YAS Book Con

(270) 745-4502
601 College Street | Bowling Green, KY 42101
Location: Southern Kentucky Performing Arts Center
Visit Website

October 20-21, 2017

Location: 601 College Street, Southern Kentucky Performing Arts Center, KY

Phone: (270) 745-4502

Price: Free

The Young Adult Southern (YAS) Book Con is a book festival just for readers of Young Adult and Middle Grade literature! The first YAS Book Con is October 20-21, 2017 from 9am-2pm (special evening events still TBD) at multiple locations in downtown Bowling Green. All programming is free and open to the public. Meet Jay Asher, best-selling author of Thirteen Reasons Why, and more than 30 other authors.

YAS Book Con is a project of the SOKY Book Fest partnership. The mission of SOKY Book Fest is to encourage literacy and the love of books. Check out sokybookfest.org for more information about our other events.

Friday events are at SKyPAC. Saturday’s "author hops" are in multiple locations in downtown Bowling Green. Visit the website link above for the interactive map and more details, or call 270-745-4502.

YAS Book Con