Bowling Green, Ky.—December 29, 2014—The Kentucky Association of Convention & Visitors Bureaus (KACVB) named its 2015 Officers/Executive Committee to include:


President: Vicki Fitch, Bowling Green Area Convention & Visitors Bureau

Vice President (President-Elect): Tricia Noel, Hopkins County Tourist & Convention Commission

Secretary: Troy Beam, Shepherdsville-Bullitt County Tourist & Convention Commission

Treasurer: Katie Fussenegger, ShelbyKY Tourism and & Visitors Bureau

Past President: Carolyn Mounce, Somerset-Pulaski County Convention & Visitors Bureau


KACVB is a non-profit Kentucky association with membership exclusive to chief executive directors of tourism and convention commissions.

The organization increases public awareness and understanding of the convention and visitors industry’s economic and social contributions, monitors and influences government policies affecting the industry and develops strong relationships with government and tourism organizations while supporting high standards of professionalism and providing educational opportunities for members.

In 2013, Kentucky’s tourism industry generated over $12.5 billion of statewide economic activity and was responsible for more than 175 thousand jobs.

More on KACVB can be found at