Bowling Green, Ky. – March 6, 2017 –The Southern Kentucky Film Commission has elected its officers for 2017. The Film Commission includes Hart, Barren, Edmonson and Warren Counties and serves as a liaison between local communities and film makers.

Southern Kentucky Film Commission officers include:
President - Terry Martin, Hart County Judge Executive

Vice President - Rhonda Clemmons, Edmonson County Tourist Commission Executive Director

Secretary - Sandra Wilson, Horse Cave-Hart County Tourist Commission Executive Director

Treasurer - Vicki H. Fitch, Bowling Green Area Convention & Visitors Bureau Executive Director

At-Large Executive Committee Members include:
Coni Shepperd, Munfordville Tourism Commission Executive Director
Ann Stewart, Glasgow-Barren County Tourist & Convention Commission Executive Director
Sharon Tabor, Cave City Tourist & Convention Commission Executive Director
Virginia Davis, Hart County Chamber of Commerce

“With the wealth of resources, talent and film locations in our region, film makers are realizing the great potential of ‘the Biggest Backlot in Kentucky’ for all their production needs,” Terry Martin said. “We seek to develop relationships, foster winning outcomes and promote the entertainment industry by engaging our people and products with film productions.”

Several films have already been in production in southern Kentucky over the past year, including “An Uncommon Grace” from the Hallmark Channel and “Monumental Movie.”
Find out more about the Southern Kentucky Film Commission non-profit by visiting